Delete an Organization

Follow these steps if you no longer need your Juniper Mist™ organization.

First you need to remove all devices from the inventory. Then you'll delete the organization.

All sites, floorplans, and administrator accounts will be removed.

CAUTION:

This action is permanent, and the data is not recoverable.

  1. Log in to the organization that you want to delete.
  2. Release all devices from the inventory:
    1. From the left menu, select Organization > Admin > Inventory.
    2. Click a device type at the top of the page.
    3. Select all devices on the page, click More, and then click Release.
    4. Repeat the above steps for each device type that has inventory, until the inventory is empty.
  3. Delete the organization:
    1. From the left menu, select Organization > Admin > Settings.
    2. Click Delete Organization.
      Organization settings interface with fields for organization name, management connection type, single sign-on options, and buttons for save, cancel, add IDP, and delete organization.Location of the Delete Organization Button at the Top Right of the Organization Settings Page
    3. When prompted to confirm the deletion, enter the organization name, and then click Delete Organization.