Manage Service Design Versions
As a superuser, you can manage the service design catalog and perform tasks such as setting the default version of a service design and installing the latest available version of a service design that Routing Director provides. You can perform these tasks by using the Routing Director GUI or the service orchestration cMGD CLI. Superusers with root user privilege can also uninstall unused versions of a service design by using the service orchestration cMGD CLI. See request service design uninstall.
Set Service Design Default Version
To set the default version of a service design by using the Routing Director GUI:
Install Latest Available Service Design Version
To install the latest service design version by using the GUI:
Upgrade Service Design Version for a Service Instance
Before initiating an upgrade, we recommend that you complete any ongoing service instance upgrades. If you initiate another upgrade while existing upgrades are still in progress, any unfinished upgrades are automatically included in the bulk upgrade operation. Running multiple upgrades simultaneously can make it difficult to track the upgrade progress.
An upgrade is considered complete only when the Status of the instance changes to Active after the upgrade.
You can monitor the ongoing bulk upgrade from the Workflows page (Orchestration > Monitoring > Workflows).
To upgrade a service design version for a service instance: