Delete Node

You can delete nodes using the GUI.

To delete a node using the GUI:

  1. From the blueprint, navigate to Staged > Physical > Topology and select the node to delete. In our example, we've selected a generic system.
    Network topology interface showing staged changes, physical tab selected, topology view with two spine nodes, three leaf nodes, connected devices, and options for filters and actions.
    The Topology selection view appears.
  2. Select the node check box to see the operations available for that node (and that you have permissions for).
    Network topology management interface showing nodes and links. Selected node is switch3-server1, options include add links and delete node. Uncommitted changes indicator is visible.
    Note:

    You can also get to the selection page from the Nodes view. From the blueprint, navigate to Staged > Physical > Nodes, click the node name in the table, then click the node name that appears at the top of the Selection panel (on the right side of the page).

  3. Click Delete node
    The Delete Node dialog opens.
  4. Click Delete.

The deletion is staged and you're returned to the Topology view. All links towards the system will be deleted and connectivity templates will be unassigned for you.

When you're ready to activate your changes, go to the Uncommitted tab to review and commit (or discard) your changes.