Roll Back Apstra DCD Server Upgrade

If you upgraded the Apstra DCD server on a different VM, you can roll back to the previous version. However, rolling back erases changes made since upgrading and is disruptive. This option is unavailable if you upgraded on the same VM.

CAUTION:

Apstra DCD does not support 'hitless' rollbacks.

  1. Shut down the VM containing the 'new' Apstra DCD version.
  2. Install / downgrade device onbox agents to match the 'old' Apstra DCD version. (Offbox agents will take care of themselves.)
  3. Apply full configuration to the network devices to restore configuration from the 'old' Apstra DCD server.